To archive a message you first need to open the message you wish to archive. Then you will see the archive icon in the top right as shown below. Click this to archive your message and stop getting notifications.

Archived messages are not deleted, so you can still view them by click the dropdown on the left and selecting "Archived"

Did this answer your question?